Skip to main content
acpl-kids

ACPL Kids

51fvW3+hWYL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_
  • Book Review

Blossom Plays Possum (Because She's Shy)

Blossom Plays Possum is a sweet book about a shy possum who hides because she is afraid of being made fun of.
Full story
Meet Abe Lincoln's Friend Doyne Carson
  • Presentation
  • One Book, Two Books

Meet Abe Lincoln's Friend

Meet Abe Lincoln's Friend returns to Main Library theater on October 24, 25, and 26.
Full story
Complete rules for the 2017 ACPL Poetry Contest

Calling Young Poets...

Young poets in Kindergarten through high school are invited to enter an original poem in the Library's annual poetry contest.
Full story
Image courtesy of pixaby
  • One Book, Two Books
  • Books

Sherlock Readalikes for Fifth Graders

This booklist is for 5th and 6th graders who love a good mystery and are fond of Sherlock Holmes.
Full story
cover image for lucy and the rocket dog
  • Books

New Chapter Books

Take a look at these great new chapter books. We get new ones every day!
Full story